This is the way I work

As you will be aware, I work on behalf of clients across numerous industries with varying needs. I do not claim to be an expert in their industries but I certainly try my best to gain that level of knowledge and understanding!

Often the key to good marketing is to get a new perspective from somebody not tied up in the day-to-day running of the business. It is my aim to get a genuine understanding of your business, starting with the basics including what you do, where you operate and your goals. This then enables me to create a detailed marketing plan and in the future continue to operate as a seamless addition to your business.

One glove certainly does not fit all so if I am going to deliver a marketing service that works for each business’ individual needs then I need to do plenty of research and ask many, many questions. I make no apology for asking all those many questions as something you take for granted and may therefore not mention could have greater significance than you think.

The learning curve is very steep when working with a new client, with a need to gather as much information as possible as quickly as possible. This is done with online research, scoping out what the competition does and looking at outside influences. But most important is the initial meeting with a client as I need to get a genuine feel for their business and what they want to achieve. The personalities behind the company name are responsible for the culture and method of operation so getting to know them is crucial.

The agreement of a marketing plan is only the beginning as the client relationship then really takes shape alongside the delivery of that plan. I stay in contact with my clients via telephone calls, emails and face-to-face meetings as this ensures that plans stay on track and meet expectations. You can contact me at anytime to discuss the marketing for your business, but despite this, I am fastidious in ensuring that I dedicate the time necessary to each and every client… time management is one of my strengths!

I like to think that I integrate myself within the businesses of my clients, and some of them don’t mind me quoting them on their experiences:

“We were looking for someone to work with who could quickly understand our business and culture and enhance our marketing strategy without the need for constant supervision. Nicole has developed our ideas and added her own with the benefit of being able to view our business from the outside rather than the inside. The result of having a thought through marketing strategy has been reflected in successfully attracting new business.”

 Jez Hodges, Sygnus

‘Nicole has helped SWINDON lay the foundations of our marketing strategy and controls. I would highly recommend Nicole to any company that is looking to outsource their marketing strategy role.’

Richard Mount, SWINDON Silicon Systems Ltd

Once I have dropped the children off at school then my focus is on my clients. There is never a quiet moment, and I am always learning more but that is just the way I like it!

About nicolepinpointmarketing

Nicole is a mum to two, wife to one and friend to many. I am also the owner of a successful marketing consultancy business, established in 2008 to work with, help and support local businesses. Pinpoint can act as a consultant or we can hold your hand to manage your marketing or we can do it all for you! Your marketing, your budget, your way. Marketing, organisation, helping and caring are my strong points and passions!
This entry was posted in Advice for the small business, Pinpoint Marketing Consultancy Ltd and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

