#Athenabizhour – follow up 7th March

Thank you to Athena for letting me guest speak at the #Athenabizhour.  In case it helps, here is a summary of the Marketing questions that I got asked.

  • How do you keep up to speed with social media technology?  I said to master one account at a time. not all accounts are suitable for all business/types of markets
  • What would I say are the marketing pillars for SME’s?  I said a marketing plan! http://pinpointmarketingconsultancy.co.uk/packages.html
  • Which social media profiles do I use?  I use Twitter, Facebook for business, Google+ and Linkedin
  • Do I use Twitterbox or do I recommend it?  I said, no I don’t use this tool
  • What frequency of posting do  I recommend on social media?  I said three times a week for FB/Linkedin or daily for Twitter
  • What are my thoughts on the importance of branding?  I said branding is vital as it shows a businesses ethos, culture, image and messaging.  A must have!
  • Is advertising still worth while to do?  I said yes if it is measured, if the right media is chosen and if the ad includes a worthy call to action
  • How can someone improve their monthly minute?  I said to be specific and to include a call to action. Include facts or use props!
  • How can someone increase Facebook likes?  I said to post regular and interesting content.  You can also pay to boost posts and run ads
About nicolepinpointmarketing

Nicole is a mum to two, wife to one and friend to many. I am also the owner of a successful marketing consultancy business, established in 2008 to work with, help and support local businesses. Pinpoint can act as a consultant or we can hold your hand to manage your marketing or we can do it all for you! Your marketing, your budget, your way. Marketing, organisation, helping and caring are my strong points and passions!
This entry was posted in Advertising and PR, Advice for the small business, Marketing Planning and Strategy, Online marketing, Pinpoint Marketing Consultancy Ltd, Topical marketing and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

