What do chilli seeds and marketing have in common?

At the weekend I went and brought a few packets of red chilli seeds. I wanted an excuse to get in touch with some prospects I have been nurturing. I wrote a personalised letter to each prospect and posted the letter with a packet of seeds. Why chilli seeds?

  • The chillis are red – my brand colour
  • The heat of the chillis represents me turning up the heat on their marketing
  • The spice represents me adding spice and flavour to their business
  • And the seeds themselves represent growth!

Clever huh? This cost me around half an hour of my time and around £20 on stationery and postage.

I want to give simple yet effective ideas to other businesses who will be come into their busy periods now. So my call to action is to be introduced to established and independent car garages, estate agents and fitness centres.

I am Nicole Martin, of Pinpoint Marketing – putting fire into your marketing

About nicolepinpointmarketing

Nicole is a mum to two, wife to one and friend to many. I am also the owner of a successful marketing consultancy business, established in 2008 to work with, help and support local businesses. Pinpoint can act as a consultant or we can hold your hand to manage your marketing or we can do it all for you! Your marketing, your budget, your way. Marketing, organisation, helping and caring are my strong points and passions!
This entry was posted in Advice for the small business, Pinpoint Marketing Consultancy Ltd and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

